PREIS: 19,90 €
(zzgl. Versandkosten bei Versand)
In der Regel sofort lieferbar!

Sonic Avenues
Disconnector (LP+MP3)
feat. Seb Godin (Steve Adamyk Band)

NeuwareUS2016Dirtnap / Blow The Fuse

Punk Rock / New Wave / Pop Punk

12 Tracks; Inkl. Textbeiblatt + Download-Code.

This is the fourth studio album by this Montreal-based band. "Disconnector" sees the band drawing its drive, dynamics and lyrical content from the desire of getting as far away possible from a formula of creative comfort. The approach resulted in an array of songs featuring the band playing with new instrumentation, different tempos and a variety of song structures. SONIC AVENUES' conscious effort to offer abrupt contrasts along with new textures has them further developing their own dynamics, turning dark and quiet into fast, noisy, fuzzed out sing-alongs.

Musically, a lot of the inspiration around the songwriting revolved around bands like ADRIAN BORLAND’S THE SOUND, GARY NUMAN, DEVO and A FLOCK OF SEAGULLS just to name a few.

In terms of sheer energy, the band’s punk/power pop roots are still in evidence. Given the subsequent development in lyrical and musical maturity, though, if you didn’t know what to listen for, this could almost be a different band from the one that released their s/t debut LP back in 2009.

Interpret: Sonic Avenues
Label: Dirtnap / Blow The Fuse
Katalog-Nr.: ZZZ-146 / BTF013-LP (EAN: 881970014613)
Format: LP+MP3
Land: United States
Erscheinungsjahr: 2016
Genre: Punk / New Wave & Synth-Pop / Rock
Style: Punk Rock / New Wave / Pop Punk

Sprache: Englisch

Trackliste / Inhalt:

A1. Future
A2. Burn Like Fire
A3. Dead Faces
A4. Dancing In The Sun
A5. Illusions: The System
A6. Tunnel Vision
B1. Forgetting The Sound Of My Mind
B2. Death Trap
B3. Where No One Falls
B4. This Is Your Way Out
B5. Monotonic
B6. Defective
Alle Preise sind Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten. Gemäß § 19 UStG erheben wir keine Umsatzsteuer und weisen diese folglich auch nicht aus (Kleinunternehmerstatus)