PREIS: 14,50 €
(zzgl. Versandkosten bei Versand)
In der Regel sofort lieferbar!

Hell Bent For Leather (LP)
The Leather Boy / The World Of Milan / The Head Shop / The Chanters / Lou Christie / Licorice Shtik / Ice Cream / The Downtown Collection / The Unclaimed


60s / Garage Rock / Psych Rock / Killed By Death

19 Tracks.

Vinyl-only compilation by MILAN, THE LEATHER BOY (known from the PEBBLES compilations) with stuff from 1963-67. Also features on the B side songs that he wrote and/or produced for others throughout the 1960s (1962-69).

From his earliest incarnation in the record industry as a Xmas twister, the enigmatic MILAN has changed his name and re-invented himself several times: a teen idol with a cute hairdo and a preppy look, a garage gonzo savage, an all dressed-in-black biker stud, a psychedelic screamer in love with satellite sounds and other characters known or waiting to be discovered. One thing is for sure, few people can claim so many identities in less than a decade.

Composer, interpreter, producer & arranger, MILAN is also all of these throughout the 60's. This anthology would like to pay homage to the man. Th A side is dedicated to the singer and performer and the B side to the producer and arranger.

Unfortunately MILAN's fame was due to be short and by the end of the 60's, he was diagnosed with a brain tumour and disappeared from the music business and died March 14, 1971 in New York City.

Interpret: Milan
Label: LS
Katalog-Nr.: LSLP 001
Format: LP
Land: France
Erscheinungsjahr: 2009
Genre: Garage & Lo-Fi / Rock
Style: 60s / Garage Rock / Psych Rock / Killed By Death

Sprache: Englisch

Trackliste / Inhalt:

A1. The World Of Milan - One Track Mind 1:51
A2. The Leather Boy - On The Go 2:13
A3. Milan (The Leather Boy) - You Gotta Have Soul 1:37
A4. The World Of Milan - Luva-Luva 2:20
A5. Milan - Runnin' Wild 2:17
A6. The World Of Milan - Follow The Sun 2:22
A7. The Leather Boy - Soulin' 1:47
A8. The Leather Boy - I'm A Leather Boy 1:53
A9. The Leather Boy - Shadows 2:09
A10. The World Of Milan - Shades Of Blue 2:30
B1. The Head Shop - Head Shop 2:58
B2. The Chanters - Bongo Bongo 2:02
B3. Lou Christie - How Many Teardrops 2:06
B4. Licorice Shtik - Kissin' Game 2:02
B5. Ice Cream - Chewin' Gum Kid 2:09
B6. The Downtown Collection - Sunshine 2:04
B7. The Unclaimed - Memories Of Green Eyes 2:18
B8. Licorice Shtik - Flowers Flowers 2:00
B9. The Head Shop - Infinity 5:51
Alle Preise sind Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten. Gemäß § 19 UStG erheben wir keine Umsatzsteuer und weisen diese folglich auch nicht aus (Kleinunternehmerstatus)