PREIS: 14,90 €
(zzgl. Versandkosten bei Versand)
In der Regel sofort lieferbar!

The Underdogs
The Punk Demos Collection (LP)

NeuwareES2015Common People

Punk Rock / Killed By Death

15 Tracks; Schwarzes Vinyl; Inkl. Textbeiblatt; Limited Edition.

The Underdogs from Leeds, were a prolific band of the second batch of UK Punk. They recorded two brilliant demos between 1982 and 1983. The band were formed in 1981, and their name was inspired by the song of the Mancunian legends THE DRONES. Although some pundits likened them to the THE CLASH, SLF and DEAD KENNEDYS their own preferences were varied. That said, all four members were fans of THE CLASH. They rehearsed at the Windmill Youth Club in Rothwell (Leeds), which was also the launching pad of fellow Riot City Punksters, THE EXPELLED. After 34 years that they recorded their first Demo "Riot in Rothwell", Common People Records proudly presents for first time on vinyl, the two Demos of the band, never released before on vinyl. "Riot in Rothwell" recorded in 1982 and "East of Dachau" recorded in 1983. All tracks have been remastered for a better sound quality during summer 2015 at ‘Rana Studios’.

Interpret: The Underdogs
Label: Common People
Katalog-Nr.: CPR011
Format: LP
Land: Spain
Erscheinungsjahr: 2015
Genre: Punk / Rock
Style: Punk Rock / Killed By Death

Sprache: Englisch

Trackliste / Inhalt:

A1. Never Gonna Give Up
A2. Love in a Hate Bomb
A3. Private Wars
A4. Make It Last
A5. Self Preservation Society
A6. Rebel
A7. East of Dachau
A8. Johnny Go Home
B1. Vietnam
B2. Boys Will Be Boys
B3. Late Starter
B4. Big Brother
B5. Dead Soldier
B6. Paint It Red
B7. Good Bye
Alle Preise sind Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten. Gemäß § 19 UStG erheben wir keine Umsatzsteuer und weisen diese folglich auch nicht aus (Kleinunternehmerstatus)