PREIS: 21,90 €
(zzgl. Versandkosten bei Versand)
In der Regel sofort lieferbar!

Urban Dogs
s/t (2xLP, farbiges Vinyl, FOC)
feat. Charlie Harper (UK Subs) & Knox (The Vibrators) & Alvin Gibbs (UK Subs / Cheap & Nasty)


RSD 2018 / Punk Rock / Killed By Death

21 Tracks; Rotes Vinyl; Klappcover; Reissue; Limited Edition.

35th Anniversary reissue of Punk rock collaboration (UK SUBS' Charlie Harper with THE VIBRATORS' Knox, with the Subs’ Alvin Gibbs plus Matthew Best), debut album in Limited Edition RED vinyl, + bonus, previously unreleased LP with 3 7" b-sides and a live gig. First time on vinyl since the original 1983 release. Gatefold sleeve with the original artwork, a photo-collage by Knox (in tribute to the Stones' Exile on Main Street cover).
In 1983 the UK Subs and the Vibrators found themselves at a loose end after some lengthy touring. Old friends Charlie Harper and Ian 'Knox' Carnochan got together and started making some music they shared a common love for. Along with a cover of the New York Dolls and Iggy & the Stooges, they added their own compositions that fitted. A couple of punk classics emerged, both 'New Barbarians' and 'Limo Life' were chosen for release as 7" singles. Charlie and Knox, as the Urban Dogs went on to record a number of further albums together, and the collaboration continues to this day.

Interpret: Urban Dogs
Label: Jungle
Katalog-Nr.: FALLLP060 (EAN: 5013145306031)
Format: 2xLP, farbiges Vinyl, FOC
Land: United Kingdom
Erscheinungsjahr: 1983/2018
Genre: Punk / Rock / Record Store Day
Style: RSD 2018 / Punk Rock / Killed By Death

Sprache: Englisch

Trackliste / Inhalt:

A1. New Barbarians
A2. Limo Life
A3. New Baptism
A4. I Need A Slave
A5. Dragnet
A6. War Babies
A7. Human Race
A8. I Wanna Be Your Dog
A9. Sex Kick
A10. Be Friends
A11. A Bridge Too Far
B1. Cocaine
B2. Speed Kills
B3. Warhead (Extended, Previously Unreleased)
B4. New Barbarians (Live)
B5. Wanna World (Live)
B6. I Wanna Be Your Dog (Live)
B7. Warhead (Live)
B8. The World (Live)
B9. Limo Life (Live)
B10. Troops Of Tomorrow (Live)
Alle Preise sind Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten. Gemäß § 19 UStG erheben wir keine Umsatzsteuer und weisen diese folglich auch nicht aus (Kleinunternehmerstatus)