Wir machen Urlaub! Unser Shop ist geschlossen vom 11. bis 27. August!
We are on vacation! Our shop is closed from August 11th to 27th!
PREIS: 22,90 €
(zzgl. Versandkosten bei Versand)
In der Regel sofort lieferbar!

Chubby & The Gang
Speed Kills (LP)


Punk Rock / Garage Punk / Hardcore Punk

13 Tracks; Remastered; Reissue; Repress.

Debütalbum der schon jetzt zum Kult gewordenen Punk-Gruppe aus West-London, die sich aus Mitgliedern verschiedener Bands zusammensetzt, die der New Wave of British Hardcore zugerechnet werden wie VIOLENT REACTION, ABOLITION, BIG CHEESE und mehr. Produziert von Jonah Falco von FUCKED UP. Für Vinyl remasterte Neuauflage des Albums inklusive des bisher unveröffentlichten Bonus Tracks "Union Dues".

"The debut full length from London's loudest. Wall to wall speedy punk bordering on the recklessness of MOTORHEAD, the single mindedness of THE KIDS, the streetwise panache of COCKNEY REJECTS, and the occasional curveball pasted in to keep us all surprised. This LP is timeless vernacular perfection peppered with misleadingly obvious displays of brashness aching their way into the hallways of surprising musical channels. "Can't Tell Me Nothing" could have been on a RIP OFF RECORDS 7" from 20 years ago, "Trouble" - a love song to Chubby's one true muse: being naughty - is like an ironed and overdriven WRECKLESS ERIC, "Grenfell Forever" is taken from the empty glass of the BILLY BRAGG back catalogue. All that alongside the sneering eternity of "All Along the Uxbridge Road," the Hammond Organ smeared "Bruce Grove Bullies" -- it will all have you reaching for your London A to Z and trying your hardest not to spill your pint."

Interpret: Chubby & The Gang
Format: LP
Kategorie: Vinyl
Label: Partisan
Katalog-Nr.: PTKF2193-5 (EAN: 720841219354)
Erscheinungsjahr: 2020/2021
Erscheinungsland: United States
Genre: Punk / Hardcore / Garage & Lo-Fi
Style: Punk Rock / Garage Punk / Hardcore Punk

Produzent: Jonah Falco
Sprache: Englisch

Trackliste / Inhalt:

A1. Chubby And The Gang Rule Ok?
A2. Pariah Radio
A3. All Along The Uxbridge Road
A4. Speed Kills
A5. Can't Tell Me Nothing
A6. Trouble (You Were Always On My Mind)
B1. The Rise And Fall Of The Gang
B2. Hold Your Breath
B3. Moscow
B4. Bruce Grove Bullies
B5. Blue Ain't My Colour
B6. Grenfell Forever
B7. Union Dues (Bonus Track)
Alle Preise sind Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten. Gemäß § 19 UStG erheben wir keine Umsatzsteuer und weisen diese folglich auch nicht aus (Kleinunternehmerstatus)