PREIS: 15,00 €
(zzgl. Versandkosten bei Versand)
In der Regel sofort lieferbar!

Ring 13
Nothing New, Nothing Learned (LP)
feat. Bruce (Blatant Dissent) & Dan (The Spectors)

NeuwareUS1984/2017Beer City

80s / Hardcore Punk / Killed By Death

19 Tracks.

BEER CITY brings you another classic early 80s hardcore/punk reissue! This time its from RING 13 who hailed from Dekalb, IL and were a first wave hardcore/punk band from 83-85. What you get on this release is the original "Nothing New Nothing Learned" full length cassette (for the first time ever on vinyl) fully restored and remastered. Of coarse there is brand new liner notes from the band as well as lyrics and photos.

The fun does not stop there. In 2007 RING 13 was asked to play a fest in their home town. So they got back together and played the fest and kept things going. Then in 2013 they headed back in the studio and recorded 5 new songs for a release called "Rub the Lamp" that has not seen the light of day till now. This time the band took a way more left of the dial approach and turned out 5 really good catchy tuneful songs that would defiantly have made a huge impact on the left of the dial scene of the 80s. A special insert with lyrics, liners and photos is included for these songs as well.

In short 19 songs that will knock your socks off and a definite part of first wave early 80s hardcore/punk history!

Interpret: Ring 13
Format: LP
Kategorie: Vinyl
Label: Beer City
Katalog-Nr.: BCR224-1 (EAN: 650557022415)
Erscheinungsjahr: 1984/2017
Erscheinungsland: United States
Genre: Punk / Hardcore
Style: 80s / Hardcore Punk / Killed By Death

Sprache: Englisch

Trackliste / Inhalt:

1. Frustration
2. Andy Frain
3. No Laughing Matter
4. Bargain Hunter
5. Apt. 25
6. Nothing New, Nothing Learned
7. Shadow
8. Puff The Magic Dragon
9. Goin' Down
10. It’s Quick, It’s Easy And It’s The Law
11. It’s Just Beautiful
12. Indecision
13. You May Be Right
14. Paint My Dick
15. Questioningly
16. Don’t Look Back
17. Himalaya
18. Please Return My Satchel
19. What You’re Doing To Me
Alle Preise sind Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten. Gemäß § 19 UStG erheben wir keine Umsatzsteuer und weisen diese folglich auch nicht aus (Kleinunternehmerstatus)