PREIS: 17,50 €
(zzgl. Versandkosten bei Versand)
In der Regel sofort lieferbar!

The Album (LP)


70s / Punk Rock

19 Tracks; Inkl. Poster; Reissue; Limited Edition.

Formed in early stages of the British punk explosion by four high school mates in Finchley, north London, EATER quickly established themselves as one of the youngest and rawest bands on the scene.

Lead singer Ashruf Radwan had an Egyptian heritage, hidden by his alias, Andy Blade, and guitarist Brian Haddock became Brian Chevette once in the fold; Ashruf’s brother Lutfi was the group’s first drummer, joining under the name Social Demise, but was soon replaced by Roger Bullen, playing under the moniker Dee Generate, while future VIBRATOR Ian Woodcock was the resident bassist from their second gig.

Inspired by a line in the T REX song, "Suneye", EATER was influenced by the classier side of glam rock but was very much a rapid-fire power-punk concern with their own output. Headlining spots at the Roxy club alongside THE DAMNED, THE LURKERS and SHAM 69 solidified their reputation, especially once their material made it onto the live compilation album issued by Harvest in 1977, and after footage of their appearances at the club were included in Don Letts’ Punk Rock Movie.

Signing to Dave Goodman’s fledgling punk imprint, The Label, EATER issued three singles before their greatly anticipated debut album (which surfaced after future SLAUGHTER & THE DOGS member Phil Rowland joined on drums), which has since been hailed as an all-time classic; pointing their fingers at upper-class twits on songs like "Lock It Up" and taking the piss out of themselves and their fans on "No Brains", the album also features two VELVET UNDERGROUND covers and an unusual DAVID BOWIE adaptation, all delivered in no-holds-barred triple time.

Interpret: Eater
Format: LP
Kategorie: Vinyl
Label: Radiation
Katalog-Nr.: RRS101 (EAN: 8055515231403)
Erscheinungsjahr: 1977/2020
Erscheinungsland: Italy
Genre: Punk
Style: 70s / Punk Rock

Sprache: Englisch

Trackliste / Inhalt:

A1. You
A2. Public Toys
A3. Room For One
A4. Lock It Up
A6. Fifteen (ALICE COOPER)
A7. I Don't Need It
A8. Anne
A9. Get Raped
A10. Outside View (Bonus Track)
B1. Space Dreaming
B2. Queen Bitch (DAVID BOWIE)
B3. My Business
B4. Waiting For The Man (VELVET UNDERGROUND)
B5. No More
B6. No Brains
B7. Luv & Piece
B8. Thinkin' Of The U.S.A. (Bonus Track)
B9. Michael's Monitary System (Bonus Track)
Alle Preise sind Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten. Gemäß § 19 UStG erheben wir keine Umsatzsteuer und weisen diese folglich auch nicht aus (Kleinunternehmerstatus)