PREIS: 21,00 €
(zzgl. Versandkosten bei Versand)
In der Regel sofort lieferbar!

1980-1986 (LP, FOC)


80s / Hardcore Punk

22 Tracks; Compilation; Klappcover; Reissue; Limited to 1000 copies.

Formed in the northern industrial town of Stoke on Trent in 1977, DISCHARGE changed punk with its distinctive brand of hardcore, making minimalist music with distorted guitar, drone-like bass, shouted anarchist themes and propulsive drumming, known as D-Beat. Originally issued in 1987, this killer compilation charts the best of their early years with Clay Records, from the full-on assault of "Realities of War", passing the chart-topping "Why?", to the shrieking sounds of "Grave New World", which edged further into metal territory. Listen and be awed by the power and the glory of one of the most influencial punk and metal bands ever.

Interpret: Discharge
Format: LP, FOC
Kategorie: Vinyl
Label: Radiation
Katalog-Nr.: RRS158 (EAN: 8055515232646)
Erscheinungsjahr: 1987/2022
Erscheinungsland: Italy
Genre: Punk / Hardcore
Style: 80s / Hardcore Punk

Sprache: Englisch

Trackliste / Inhalt:

A1. Realities Of War 1:10
A2. They Declare It 1:12
A3. But After The Gig 1:15
A4. Society's Victim 1:14
A5. Fight Back 1:17
A6. War's No Fairytale 1:16
A7. Always Restrictions 1:18
A8. You Take Part In Creating This System 1:16
A9. Religion Instigates 1:38
A10. A Look At Tomorrow 1:54
A11. Ain't No Feeble Bastard 1:28
A12. Why (Reprise) 1:48
A13. It's No T.V. Sketch 1:33
A14. Tomorrow Belongs To Us 1:31
B15. Decontrol 2:35
B16. Never Again 2:20
B17. Death Dealers 1:42
B18. State Violence State Control 2:42
B19. The Price Of Silence 2:18
B20. The More I See 2:01
B21. Ignorance 2:35
B22. Grave New World 4:10
Alle Preise sind Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten. Gemäß § 19 UStG erheben wir keine Umsatzsteuer und weisen diese folglich auch nicht aus (Kleinunternehmerstatus)