PREIS: 23,00 €
(zzgl. Versandkosten bei Versand)
In der Regel sofort lieferbar!

Pure Hell
Noise Addiction (LP)

NeuwareES2006/2016Beat Generation

70s / Punk Rock / Punk'n'Roll / Killed By Death

15 Tracks; 180g Vinyl; Reissue.

The first all-Black punk/afropunk band! "Noise Addiction" is the only original album by PURE HELL (Philadelphia, USA), recorded in 1978. It came first time out in 2006.

In 1974, on the streets of Philadelphia, a band unlike any other was formed. They called themselves PRETTY POISON. They had a sound so ahead of its time that the music industry was not yet ready for it. They coupled the punk sound of the New York bands of the time with a harder, faster heavy metal edge unheard before. Their unique sound was a result of Gordon's berserk choreography and Morris's needling guitar riffs, while Steel and Spider added synchronized barrage with no nonsense execution to the arsenal.

Inspired by the famous fuel-altered dragster, they changed their name to PURE HELL in 1975. Soon after, they moved to New York City where they played with bands like the NEW YORK DOLLS, SID VICIOUS, WAYNE COUNTY & THE ELECTRIC CHAIRS, THE DEAD BOYS, THE STIMULATORS, RICHARD HELL, THE GERMS, THE NUNS, THE CRAMPS and more.

In 1978 Pure Hell headlined a tour of the UK, with bands like the UK Subs, Wilko Johnson, Vermilion & the Aces and more opening for them. While in the UK, their only original record was released. It was a single released by their manager Curtis Knight on his label, Golden Sphinx Records. The songs on the single were "These Boots Were Made for Walking" and "No Rules." The single charted in the top 40 charts in the UK. During the same year, a full length album was recorded but was never released. It did not surface again for 28 years.

Interpret: Pure Hell
Format: LP
Kategorie: Vinyl
Label: Beat Generation
Katalog-Nr.: BEAT 059LP (EAN: 8435008884697)
Erscheinungsjahr: 2006/2016
Erscheinungsland: Spain
Genre: Punk
Style: 70s / Punk Rock / Punk'n'Roll / Killed By Death

Sprache: Englisch

Trackliste / Inhalt:

A1. Noise Addiction
A2. Hard Action
A3. Lame Brain
A4. I Feel Bad
A5. Wild One
A6. Rot In The Doghouse
A7. No Rules
A8. Thrillers Of Oz
B1. Spoiled Sport
B2. Courageous Cat
B3. These Boots Are Made For Walking
B4. American
B5. The Girl With The Hungry Eyes
B6. I Want Your Body
B7. Future
Alle Preise sind Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten. Gemäß § 19 UStG erheben wir keine Umsatzsteuer und weisen diese folglich auch nicht aus (Kleinunternehmerstatus)