PREIS: 29,90 €
(zzgl. Versandkosten bei Versand)
In der Regel sofort lieferbar!

Protest And Survive: The Anthology (2xLP, farbiges Vinyl, FOC)


80s / Hardcore Punk / Killed By Death

38 Tracks; Compilation; Klappcover; Splatter Vinyl.

Thirty eight of DISCHARGE's most vital songs. Includes three previously unreleased tracks to celebrate 40 recorded years of their seminal hardcore punk! Includes new interviews, rare photos and memorabilia.

Celebrating 40 years since the release of their debut single in 1980, British hardcore punk band DISCHARGE are surviving pioneers of the subgenre they invented; D-beat. Having had a worldwide influence on both extreme metal and punk with their uncompromising, raw sound over the last 40 years, DISCHARGE’s political message is now relevant more than ever. Still performing globally in clubs and at festivals, the quintet are heralded as one of the godfathers of the political and anarcho punk scenes. Heavily championed by JOHN PEEL in their early years, they clocked up several chart singles and albums. They went on to influence metal bands like METALLICA and CELTIC FROST, as well as punk acts like RANCID.

Interpret: Discharge
Format: 2xLP, farbiges Vinyl, FOC
Kategorie: Vinyl
Label: BMG
Katalog-Nr.: BMGCAT424DLP (EAN: 4050538548358)
Erscheinungsjahr: 2020
Erscheinungsland: EU
Genre: Punk / Hardcore
Style: 80s / Hardcore Punk / Killed By Death

Sprache: Englisch

Trackliste / Inhalt:

A1. The Blood Runs Red
A2. Fight Back
A3. Hear Nothing, See Nothing, Say Nothing
A4. The Nightmare Continues
A5. A Look At Tomorrow
A6. The End
A7. A Hell On Earth
A8. Cries Of Help
A9. Protest And Survive
A10. Hype Overload
B1. Never Again
B2. Ain't No Feeble Bastard
B3. State Violence/State Control
B4. Realities Of War
B5. Decontrol
B6. Accessories By Molotov
B7. You Deserve Me
B8. Hell Is War
B9. War's No Fairytale
B10. You Take Part In Creating The System
B11. The Possibility Of Life's Destruction
C1. It's No TV Sketch
C2. But After The Gig
C3. City Of Fear
C4. Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye
C5. Psycho Active
C6. Exiled In Hell
C7. The Price Of Silence
C8. Warning
D1. Hell Is War (2004 Version)
D2. The More I See (2004 Version)
D3. I Don't Care (1977 Demo)
D4. I Love Dead Babies (1977 Demo)
D5. Trust 'Em You Can't Trust 'Em (2002 Demo)
D6. Descending Into Madness (2002 Demo)
D7. M.A.D. (2002 Demo)
D8. Ignorance (Extended Version)
D9. Tomorrow Belongs To Us
Alle Preise sind Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten. Gemäß § 19 UStG erheben wir keine Umsatzsteuer und weisen diese folglich auch nicht aus (Kleinunternehmerstatus)