PREIS: 25,00 €
(zzgl. Versandkosten bei Versand)
In der Regel sofort lieferbar!

Johnny Thunders & Wayne Kramer
Gang War (2xLP, farbiges Vinyl, FOC)
ex-The Heartbreakers / ex-New York Dolls / ex-MC5


RSD 2020 / Punk'n'Roll

22 Tracks; Red & Yellow Vinyl; Klappcover; Limited to 1250 copies.

In 1979, JOHNNY THUNDERS, legendary HEARTBREAKERS and NEW YORK DOLLS guitarist, teamed up with WAYNE KRAMER, also legendary guitarist of Detroit’s seminal MC5, to form GANG WAR, an alliance that lasted the best part of a year. Although GANG WAR released no records and at the time got little attention, in retrospect the collaboration is looked on as a ‘rock fantasy’ supergroup. These live recordings bear testimony to this unique partnership between two renowned rock guitar icons.

Recorded live in Toronto, Boston and New York City. Includes extendedn sleeve notes by Nina Antonia.

Interpret: Johnny Thunders & Wayne Kramer
Format: 2xLP, farbiges Vinyl, FOC
Kategorie: Vinyl
Label: Jungle
Katalog-Nr.: FREUDLP076 (EAN: 5013145207611)
Erscheinungsjahr: 2020
Erscheinungsland: EU
Genre: Punk / Record Store Day
Style: RSD 2020 / Punk'n'Roll

Sprache: Englisch

Trackliste / Inhalt:

A1. Ramblin' Rose
A2. London Boys
A3. These Boots Are Made For Walking
A4. M.I.A.
A5. The Harder They Come
A6. Endless Party
B1. I'd Much Rather Be With The Boys
B2. I'll Go Crazy
B3. Hey Thanks
B4. The Courageous Cat
B5. Just Because I'm White / Bright Lights Big City
B6. Around And Around
B7. The Harder They Come
C1. Ten Commandments Of Love
C2. Like A Rolling Stone
C3. Endless Party
C4. Do You Love Me?

Live At Max's, May 1980:
D1. London Boys
D2. I'd Much Rather Be With The Boys
D3. Endless Party
D4. Just Because I'm White / Bright Lights Big City
D5. Like A Rolling Stone
Alle Preise sind Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten. Gemäß § 19 UStG erheben wir keine Umsatzsteuer und weisen diese folglich auch nicht aus (Kleinunternehmerstatus)