PREIS: 20,90 €
(zzgl. Versandkosten bei Versand)
In der Regel sofort lieferbar!

Deniz Tek & The Godoys
Fast Freight (LP+MP3)
ex-Radio Birdman / ex-New Race / ex-The Visitors / ex-Angie Pepper / ex-Exploding Fuck Dolls / ex-The Last Of The Bad Men

NeuwareIT2019Wild Honey

Garage Rock / Punk'n'Roll

10 Tracks; Inkl. Download-Code.

Album from DENIZ TEK with Art and Steve Godoy. Art and Steve are internationally known skateboard stars, tattooists and punk rockers. They have been in Deniz' solo band for more than 20 years. The first album they appeared on with Deniz was "Glass Eye World", billed as DENIZ TEK & THE GOLDEN BREED.

Deniz, originally from Ann Arbor, Michigan, is known as a founding member of the Australian based band RADIO BIRDMAN. He has maintained a prolific career in both live performance and recording. His work spans multiple decades. He has toured extensively in Australia, North America, Europe, and Asia.
He is an inductee in the Australian Music Hall of Fame and was voted number 7 of the top 100 Australian guitarists of all time by Australian Guitar Magazine.

"Fast Freight" is basic, no-frills electric guitar rock and roll with a punk edge, recorded and mixed entirely on vintage analog equipment. Following the recent all-instrumental "Lost For Words", and the rock album "Mean Old Twister", replete with keyboard and horn arrangements, "Fast Freight" is a return to basic roots.

Production notes:
Recorded direct to half inch 8 track tape over two days. Backing tracks were performed live in the studio, with three mics on the kit. Mixed direct to 1/4 inch stereo tape via Soundcraft Ghost console and all analogue outboard gear. No digital editing or plugins were used in making this album.

Interpret: Deniz Tek & The Godoys
Format: LP+MP3
Kategorie: Vinyl
Label: Wild Honey
Katalog-Nr.: WH-054
Erscheinungsjahr: 2019
Erscheinungsland: Italy
Genre: Punk / Garage & Lo-Fi
Style: Garage Rock / Punk'n'Roll

Sprache: Englisch

Trackliste / Inhalt:

A1. John Henry's Hammer 2:29
A2. Path Of Most Resistance 2:51
A3. Bo Diddley Is A Surfer 2:28
A4. When The Trouble Comes 2:44
A5. Alone In The Endzone 2:03
B1. Shanghai Cab 3:08
B2. Out Of The Mood 1:57
B3. Death Note 3:07
B4. Now That You're Gone 2:08
B5. Truck For Christmas 2:33
Alle Preise sind Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten. Gemäß § 19 UStG erheben wir keine Umsatzsteuer und weisen diese folglich auch nicht aus (Kleinunternehmerstatus)