PREIS: 18,00 €
(zzgl. Versandkosten bei Versand)
In der Regel sofort lieferbar!

The Vikings Are Coming (LP)
Fear Of War / Rescues In Future / Bedrövlerz / Ugly Squaws / Cruel Maniax / Bizarr / Crude SS


80s / Punk Rock / Hardcore / Thrash / Killed By Death

7 Bands; 22 Tracks; Inkl. Textbeibaltt; Reissue; Limited Edition.

Swedish punk began in the late 70s and by the mid-80s, the small steel mill town of Fagersta had seven bands, immortalised on rare compilation "The Vikings Are Coming", which is surprisingly diverse: BIZARR's old-school punk is influenced by THE CLASH and SLF; CRUEL MANIACS give social criticism and CRUDE SS's hardcoredraws on DISCHARGE; RESCUES IN FUTURE's speedcore is super melodic, influenced by HÜSKER DÜ; FEAR OF WAR's thrash is anti-religious and there's more thrash from BEDROVLERZ (or MISERABLERZ), while UGLY SQUAW proffer unique power-punk humour (also making an incognito faux-reggae appearance as RASTA BOYS).

This edition revives the original Swedish version released on Uproar Records in 1985, giving us the full monty of this must-have anthology.

Interpret: V/A
Format: LP
Kategorie: Vinyl
Label: Radiation
Katalog-Nr.: RRS144 (EAN: 8055515232141)
Erscheinungsjahr: 1985/2021
Erscheinungsland: Italy
Genre: Punk / Hardcore / Hard & Heavy
Style: 80s / Punk Rock / Hardcore / Thrash / Killed By Death

Sprache: Englisch / Andere

Trackliste / Inhalt:

A1. Fear Of War – Surfer Boy
A2. Fear Of War – Morality Fuck-Up
A3. Fear Of War – Min Far
A4. Rescues In Future – Parasite
A5. Rescues In Future – Ford-Hate
A6. Rescues In Future – Jerk
A7. Rescues In Future – You Can Try
A8. Rescues In Future – Solo Låten
A9. Bedrövlerz – Satisfied Mind
A10. Bedrövlerz – A Child Was Born
A11. Bedrövlerz – Have A Safe Day [rasta mix]
B1. Ugly Squaws – Policemans Parade
B2. Ugly Squaws – Another Trojan Horse
B3. Cruel Maniax – Atomkrig
B4. Cruel Maniax – Once There Was
B5. Cruel Maniax – Human Rights
B6. Bizarr – Är Det Försent?
B7. Bizarr – Det Var Bättre Förr
B8. Bizarr – Gör Din Plikt
B9. Crude SS – Blue Eyed Devils
B10. Crude SS – Chaos
B11. Crude SS – Bullying A Nation
Alle Preise sind Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten. Gemäß § 19 UStG erheben wir keine Umsatzsteuer und weisen diese folglich auch nicht aus (Kleinunternehmerstatus)