PREIS: 22,00 €
(zzgl. Versandkosten bei Versand)
In der Regel sofort lieferbar!

The March Violets
Big Soul Kiss: The BBC Recordings 1982-86 (2xLP, farbiges Vinyl, FOC)
pre-The Batfish Boys


80s / Gothic Rock

23 Tracks; Compilation; Gelbes Vinyl; Klappcover; Limited Edition.

Inkl. neun unveröffentlichten Songs!

THE MARCH VIOLETS came out of Leeds in the early 80s, label-mates of SISTERS OF MERCY. Releasing six singles, they were a constant presence in the UK indie charts, hitting the top two spots with "Snakedance", "Deep" and "Walk Into The Sun". They never got around to recording an album - their only "80"s long-players, "Natural History" in the UK and "Electric Shades" in the USA, were compilations. Eventually they signed to a major label and were groomed for a USA breakthrough, performing in the 1987 "Some Kind of Wonderful" movie. However they were asked to make too many compromises and split up.

Their early eighties career was thankfully well-documented by the BBC, who broadcast six sessions between 1982-86 - three for JOHN PEEL, and one each with Kid Jensen, Janice Long and Richard Skinner. Chronicling their development with lead singers Simon Denbigh, Rosie Garland and Cleo Murray and backed by bassist Lawrence Elliot and guitarist Tom Ashton, these sessions include nine unreleased songs and alternative versions of their indie hits. Here is the unheard history of THE MARCH VIOLETS.

Interpret: The March Violets
Format: 2xLP, farbiges Vinyl, FOC
Kategorie: Vinyl
Label: Jungle
Katalog-Nr.: FREUDLP132Y (EAN: 5013145913215)
Erscheinungsjahr: 2022
Erscheinungsland: United Kingdom
Genre: Gothic & Wave
Style: 80s / Gothic Rock

Sprache: Englisch

Trackliste / Inhalt:

John Peel Show Session 1:
A1. Radiant Boys 3:44
A2. Steam 3:17
A3. 1 2 I Love You 3:06
A4. Grooving In Green 3:21

John Peel Show Session 2:
A5. Crow Baby 3:58
A6. The Undertow 3:10
B1. Strange Head 2:24
B2. Slow Drip Lizard 2:48

Kid Jensen Session:
B3. Walk Into The Sun 5:36
B4. Deep 4:40
B5. Kill The Delight 5:36
C1. Big Soul Kiss 4:04

John Peel Session 3:
C2. Lights Go Out 4:34
C3. Love Hit 3:38
C4. Don't Take It Lightly 3:41
C5. Electric Shades 3:41

Richard Skinner Saturday Live:
C6. The Face Of The Dragonfly 3:26
D1. Snake Dance 4:03
D2. Deep 4:05

Janice Long Session:
D3. High Times 2:51
D4. Close To The Heart 3:28
D5. South Country 3:17
D6. Avalanche Of Love 4:11
Alle Preise sind Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten. Gemäß § 19 UStG erheben wir keine Umsatzsteuer und weisen diese folglich auch nicht aus (Kleinunternehmerstatus)