PREIS: 26,00 €
(zzgl. Versandkosten bei Versand)
In der Regel sofort lieferbar!

Straight Ahead (LP, farbiges Vinyl)
feat. Jim Lindberg (The Black Pacific)


90s / Melodic Hardcore / Skate Punk

17 Tracks; Rot/Schwarzes Galaxy Vinyl; Reissue; Limited Edition.

PENNYWISE have remained doggedly faithful to the ideas and inspiration that launched them. On their sixth record, "Straight Ahead", the band's stated goal was to create an album that would satisfy their long-time fans as well as take chances with different material, using social and political issues for inspiration. "My Own Country" explores the individual desire for autonomy, "Might Be A Dream" and "Still Can Be Great" seek to inspire courage and determination, while pointing out the flaws within our culture. The result of almost 5 months of constant work, "Straight Ahead" is the strongest and most diverse album to-date, with songs like "Alien," which received tons of radio airplay in Southern California. At the same time, PENNYWISE played a sold-out show at the Long Beach Sports Arena, an unheard-of feat for a local punk band from Hermosa Beach CA.

Interpret: Pennywise
Format: LP, farbiges Vinyl
Kategorie: Vinyl
Label: Epitaph
Katalog-Nr.: 6553-1 (EAN: 8714092655339)
Erscheinungsjahr: 1999/2022
Erscheinungsland: EU
Genre: Punk / Hardcore
Style: 90s / Melodic Hardcore / Skate Punk

Sprache: Englisch

Trackliste / Inhalt:

A1. Greed
A2. My Own Country
A3. Can't Believe It
A4. Victim Of Reality
A5. Might Be A Dream
A6. Still Can Be Great
A7. Straight Ahead
A8. My Own Way
A9. One Voice
B1. Alien
B2. Watch Me As I Fall
B3. Just For You
B4. Can't Take Anymore
B5. American Dream
B6. Need More
B7. Never Know
B8. Badge Of Pride
Alle Preise sind Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten. Gemäß § 19 UStG erheben wir keine Umsatzsteuer und weisen diese folglich auch nicht aus (Kleinunternehmerstatus)